AcousticalDiversions 002

The last time I made a ‘diversion’ DJ set, I was putting a mix together for my friend’s trip back home to the Bahamas. I reserve the ‘diversions’ title for anything different that what I usually do. This is the result of a class assignment. AcousticalDiversions 002 has various samples. This is something I rarely do. This set is also very short, 17 minutes verses the typical 1 -2 hours sets that are the norm. It also has a theme and message. I prefer to say little about the message this set contains. I believe that each person should interpret and travel through the soundscape freely and without restriction. Check it out, I love to hear your thoughts.

AcousticalDiversions 002

November 4th, 2012
Marc Romboy & Stephan Bodzin – Callisto (Joris Voorn Remix) (Systematic Recordings)
Massive Attack – Teardrop (Bart claessen & Tom Fall Bootleg) (White)
Art of Trance – Love Washes Over (Mosic & Zidan Remix) (Platipus)

Leave a Reply

